Key dates and lineups for the 2019 F1 world championship

A 21-race calendar has been confirmed along with the 10-team, 20-driver line-up ahead of a season which will see the biggest shake-ups in F1 for almost a decade. China will be playing host to the 1000th Grand Prix at the Shanghai International Circuit. With launch week and testing on the horizon, here’s all the dates you will need for F1 2019:

Confirmed F1 launch dates:
February 7: Haas F1
February 11: Toro Rosso
February 12: Renault
February 13: Mercedes and Racing Point
February 14: McLaren
February 15: Ferrari
February 18: Sauber
** Launch date is still to be confirmed for Red Bull and Williams

2019 Pre-Season Testing:

Test Date Venue
Test 1 Feb 18 to Feb 21 Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain
Test 2 Feb 26 to Mar 1 Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain

2019 Race Calendar:


Date Grand Prix Venue
Mar 17 Australia Melbourne
Mar 31 Bahrain Sakhir
Apr 14 China Shanghai
Apr 28 Azerbaijan Baku
May 12 Spain Barcelona
May 26 Monaco Monaco
Jun 9 Canada Montreal
Jun 23 France Le Castellet
Jun 30 Austria Spielberg
Jul 14 Great Britain Silverstone
Jul 28 Germany Hockenheim
Aug 4 Hungary Budapest
Sep 1 Belgium Spa
Sep 8 Italy Monza
Sep 22 Singapore Singapore
Sep 29 Russia Sochi
Oct 13 Japan Suzuka
Oct 27 Mexico Mexico City
Nov 3 USA Austin
Nov 17 Brazil Sao Paulo
Dec 1 Abu Dhabi Yas Island


Who will be racing in Formula 1 in 2019?

F1 Driver Movement

We’re so excited about the new season, but what we want to know is… who’s your favourite F1 driver going into 2019? Check out latest F1 2019 Winner Odds at Yobetit.